Magento 2 Omnibus extensions compared (2026)
Seven Magento 2 modules for the EU 30-day lowest price, compared on what their public pages say: how they record prices, where they show the line, Hyvä, percentages and price history imports. Checked on 22 October 2026, written by one of the vendors.
Disclosure: we are CommerceGears, and one of the modules in this comparison is ours. We have tried to make the comparison fair by using only what each vendor publishes: product pages, Adobe Commerce Marketplace listings, changelogs and GitHub. We have not installed or tested the other modules, so this compares claims, not behaviour. Everything was checked on 22 October 2026 unless a row says otherwise. Where a page does not say something, we write "not stated", which does not mean the feature is missing. If you are a vendor and something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
If you want the short version: there are now several reasonable Magento 2 modules for the Omnibus 30-day lowest price, from a free open-source one to commercial modules between about US$129 and US$209 for Magento Open Source. They differ less in whether they show a "lowest price" line and more in how they work out the number, whether the sale percentage follows the 2024 Aldi Süd ruling, Hyvä support, and what happens to the price history you did not record before installing.
For the rule itself, start with our guide to the Omnibus Directive in Magento 2.
What we compared, and why those criteria
A lowest-price module has to do one hard thing well: know what the price was. Magento overwrites old prices, so every module here keeps its own log. The differences are in what feeds the log and how the 30 days are counted.
We looked at the following:
- What gets recorded. Admin saves only, or also catalogue price rules, dated special prices, imports and API updates? A rule that switches on at 01:00 changes the price without a product save.
- Scope. Per website, per customer group, configurable variants.
- Which 30 days. The Commission's guidance says the prior price is the lowest price in the 30 days before the reduction starts, and can be kept for the whole reduction1. A rolling "last 30 days from today" behaves differently.
- The percentage. The Court of Justice ruled in September 2024 (C-330/23, Aldi Süd) that a percentage reduction must be based on the prior price2. A template variable called
{percentage}is only useful if you know what it is calculated from. - Display. Product page, category and search lists, custom text.
- Admin history and past prices. Can you see the log, and can you import prices from before installation?
- Hyvä, GraphQL, price and last update.
The modules
Amasty: Omnibus Price Tracker for Magento 2
Amasty sells the module under two names, Omnibus Price Tracker and Price History for Magento 2, with the same changelog and prices3. Its own site lists version 1.8.0, released 20 October 2026, and supported versions "2.4.8-p5; 2.4.7-p10; 2.4.6-p15; 2.4.5-p15". The Marketplace listing still shows 1.4.0, updated 18 February 20264.
The page says the module "tracks all price changes ... taking into account catalog price rules and special prices", per website, including changes made through the API, Amasty's import and "directly in the database"3. Configurable products can show the lowest price per child product. The text is a template with {days}, {omnibus_price} and {percentage}, the last described as the "percentage difference between the current and the lowest price"; the page does not mention the Aldi Süd ruling. There is a Price Change History grid, a history log on the product page, and API and GraphQL support. Importing historical prices is not stated; the "Restore" action captures current prices.
Hyvä support is a separate package that Amasty says is available "as a part of an active product subscription or support subscription"3. Prices on amasty.com: US$209 Community, US$509 Enterprise, US$809 Magento Cloud, with a year of updates and support. On the Marketplace: US$229 for the first year then US$145 a year for Open Source4.
Meetanshi: Magento 2 Omnibus Price Tracker
Meetanshi's module records changes "made via the admin panel, mass actions, CSV imports, and even catalog price rules", per website, with separate histories for configurable children5. The text can be a line or a tooltip on product, category and search pages, using the same {days}, {omnibus_price} and {percentage} variables. There is a backend price history grid. A CLI command imports current prices "as the initial baseline"; importing past prices is not stated6.
The site lists Magento 2.3.0 to 2.4.9, Open Source and Adobe Commerce, at US$129 for Open Source and US$279 for Adobe Commerce, with a lifetime licence and a year of support and updates5. The Marketplace shows version 1.0.0, updated 2 July 20267. Hyvä, GraphQL and the Aldi Süd ruling are not stated.
Magefan: Magento 2 Price History
We could not load magefan.com from our server on 22 October 2026 (the connection was refused), so this section relies on an archived copy of the product page from 11 February 2026 and the module's public README on GitHub89. Treat it as older than the rest.
At that date, Magefan listed version 2.3.4 (8 May 2025), "Hyvä Compatible" since 2.3.1, and support for Magento 2.3.0 to 2.4.8-p3. The module tracks price changes on the product edit page, through mass actions and import, "by customer group price" and "by special price", with catalogue price rules mentioned in the README. The period is "not less than 30 days". The lowest price is available in GraphQL as mf_lowest_prices. The price was "$149 one-time payment". Custom text, percentage, past-price import and the Aldi Süd ruling: not stated. We found no Marketplace listing.
Macopedia: Omnibus Directive - Lowest price history
Macopedia started with a free module on GitHub, which now points to a paid Marketplace version1011. The Marketplace lists version 1.6.0, updated 4 June 2026, for Magento Open Source 2.4 only, at US$179 for the first year then US$101 a year.
The description says it "keeps minimal price from last 30 days - calculated from price and special_price attributes change after product save in admin panel", that "catalog price rules are taken into account", and that it supports configurable products and (since 1.2.0) customer groups and a historical prices grid11. It shows the price on the product page; category pages are not stated. Hyvä, GraphQL and the percentage are not stated. The licence is given as BSD 2-Clause on the Marketplace, while the older GitHub code is GPL-3.01011.
Ninebits (9bits): Omnibus
Ninebits has a Marketplace listing but no product page we could find12. Version 1.18.3, updated 6 May 2026, for Magento Open Source 2.4, at US$199 for the first year then US$149 a year. Hyvä support was added in 1.17.0. The module "monitors all price changes" and can track promotional prices "before the promotion", with options per website and customer group, a configurable period, display on the product card and in category and search lists, and an export of historical prices. Catalogue rules, special prices, custom text, the percentage, an admin grid and GraphQL are not stated.
Magendoo: module-omnibus (open source)
The newest entry is a free MIT-licensed module on GitHub, first tagged in April 2026, with v2.0.1 tagged on 20 July 202613. It supports Magento Open Source and Adobe Commerce 2.4.4 and later. It keeps its own history per product, website and customer group, and its README is unusually precise: the window is "anchored" at the start of the reduction, prices are captured from admin saves, catalogue rules, Magento's import and a nightly check, and the same {days}, {omnibus_price} and {percentage} template is used. Per-customer-group tier and group prices are listed as not done yet, and the configurable children setting was removed in 2.0.0 as "never implemented". There is no Hyvä template, no GraphQL schema and no import of past prices. The README says the module is not published on Packagist, but a Packagist entry exists1314.
Two other open-source loggers exist that we did not compare in detail: MageSuite's lowest-price-logger by creativestyle (OSL-3.0, v1.2.0 in September 2026) and LCB's OmnibusDirective module, described by its author as beta1516.
CommerceGears: Omnibus: Lowest Price & Price History (incl. GPSR)
Ours. Version 2.3.0, released 18 October 2026, for Magento Open Source and Adobe Commerce 2.4.6 to 2.4.9 on PHP 8.2 to 8.5, with Hyvä templates included1718.
It records final and regular prices from Magento's price index after every price reindex and once a day, so special prices, catalogue price rules, imports and scheduled updates are all seen. It records per website, for the NOT LOGGED IN group by default or for all groups. When a reduction starts, it stores the lowest price of the 30 days before, earlier reductions included, and keeps it for the whole reduction. The line shows on product pages and lists and follows the selected configurable variant. With "Struck-through Price Is the Prior Price" (on by default for the EU), the struck-through price and the optional percentage are based on the prior price, as in the Aldi Süd ruling, and no reduction is shown if the product is not cheaper than its prior price. Store views get EU (30 days), Türkiye (10 days) or no rules from their country. There is a Price History grid, an Active Reductions grid, a CSV import of past prices, GraphQL fields, and GPSR product safety information in the same module18.
Its limits, from our own user guide: tier prices and cart price rules are not recorded, bundles show no line, and reductions running on the day you install it need either confirmation that the regular price applied before or an import of past prices18. We do not quote our own price in our blog posts; it is on the product page.
The table
| Amasty | Meetanshi | Magefan¹ | Macopedia | Ninebits | Magendoo | CommerceGears | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Latest version (date) | 1.8.0 (20 Oct 2026) | 1.0.0 (2 Jul 2026) | 2.3.4 (8 May 2025) | 1.6.0 (4 Jun 2026) | 1.18.3 (6 May 2026) | v2.0.1 (20 Jul 2026) | 2.3.0 (18 Oct 2026) |
| Editions | Open Source, Adobe Commerce, Cloud | Open Source, Adobe Commerce | CE, EE, ECE, B2B | Open Source | Open Source | Open Source, Adobe Commerce | Open Source, Adobe Commerce |
| Own price log | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes (on product save) | Yes | Yes | Yes (from price index) |
| Catalogue price rules | Yes | Yes | Mentioned in README | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
| Per website | Yes | Yes | Yes (grid filter) | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Customer groups | Yes | Show/hide per group | Yes | Yes (since 1.2.0) | Yes | Yes (tier/group prices not yet) | NOT LOGGED IN by default, all optional |
| Configurable variants | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes (1.8.0) | Removed in 2.0.0 | Yes |
| Category/search lists | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Percentage based on prior price | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes (setting, default on) |
| Admin price history grid | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated (export only) | Yes | Yes, plus Active Reductions |
| Import of past prices | Not stated | No (current prices only) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No | Yes (CSV) |
| Hyvä | Separate package, with subscription | Not stated | Yes (since 2.3.1) | Not stated | Yes (since 1.17.0) | No | Included |
| GraphQL | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | No | Yes |
| GPSR | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No | Yes |
| Published price, Open Source | US$209 (site) / US$229 then US$145/yr (Marketplace) | US$129 | US$149 | US$179 then US$101/yr | US$199 then US$149/yr | Free (MIT) | See product page |
¹ Magefan figures are from an archived copy of 11 February 2026; magefan.com could not be reached from our server on 22 October 2026.
How to choose
If you only need a line on the product page for a store with few promotions, any of these will probably do, and the free Magendoo module is worth a look if you are comfortable maintaining it yourself. Its README is clear about what it does not do yet.
If you run frequent campaigns, ask each vendor two questions before buying, because most of the public pages do not answer them. First: is the percentage on the product page, and on any sale label, calculated from the prior price? After the Aldi Süd judgment, a template that shows "−34%" against the regular price is a risk2. Second: what happens to reductions that were already running on the day you install it, and can you import the price history from before?
If you are on Hyvä, check whether the compatibility is included or separate, and whether it covers product lists and configurable swatches as well as the product page.
And if you also need GPSR product safety information on the same pages (see GPSR for Magento 2), ours is the only module in this list that states it does both.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free Magento 2 Omnibus extension?
Yes. Magendoo's module-omnibus is free under the MIT licence, and creativestyle's MageSuite lowest-price-logger is open source under OSL-3.01315. Macopedia's older free version on GitHub is no longer the current release10.
Which Magento Omnibus extensions support Hyvä?
According to their pages: Amasty (separate package, with an active subscription), Magefan (since 2.3.1, as of February 2026), Ninebits (since 1.17.0) and CommerceGears (included). Meetanshi and Macopedia do not state it; Magendoo has no Hyvä templates38121318.
Can these modules show the lowest price for products I discounted before installing them?
Only if they know the earlier prices. Most modules start their log at installation. Among those compared, only ours states an import of past prices from a CSV file18.
Does Magento have Omnibus support built in?
No. Magento Open Source 2.4.9 has no price history or prior price display; see our Omnibus guide.
Full details of our module are on the product page and in the user guide. This post is not legal advice.
Sources
- European Commission, "Guidance on the interpretation and application of Article 6a of Directive 98/6/EC", 2021/C 526/02, section 2.1, https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX:52021XC1229(06), checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- Court of Justice of the European Union, Case C-330/23, Aldi Süd, judgment of 26 September 2024, https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX:62023CJ0330, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2
- Amasty, "Omnibus Price Tracker for Magento 2", https://amasty.com/omnibus-price-tracker-for-magento-2.html, and "Price History for Magento 2", https://amasty.com/price-history-for-magento-2.html, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
- Adobe Commerce Marketplace, Amasty Price History, https://commercemarketplace.adobe.com/amasty-module-price-history.html, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2
- Meetanshi, "Magento 2 Omnibus Price Tracker", https://meetanshi.com/magento-2-omnibus-price-tracker.html, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2
- Meetanshi, user guide (updated 10 March 2026), https://meetanshi.com/docs/magento-2/omnibus-price-tracker/, checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- Adobe Commerce Marketplace, Meetanshi Omnibus Price Tracker, https://commercemarketplace.adobe.com/meetanshi-magento-2-omnibus-price-tracker.html, checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- Magefan, "Magento 2 Price History", https://magefan.com/magento-2-price-history and changelog https://magefan.com/magento-2-price-history/change-log, read from Internet Archive copies of 11 and 10 February 2026; the live site refused connections from our server on 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2
- Magefan, module-omnibus-price-tracker README, https://github.com/magefan/module-omnibus-price-tracker, checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- Macopedia, magento2-omnibusdirective on GitHub, https://github.com/macopedia/magento2-omnibusdirective, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2 ↩3
- Adobe Commerce Marketplace, Macopedia "Omnibus Directive - Lowest price history", https://commercemarketplace.adobe.com/macopedia-module-omnibusdirective.html, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2 ↩3
- Adobe Commerce Marketplace, Ninebits Omnibus, https://commercemarketplace.adobe.com/ninebits-module-omnibus.html, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2
- Magendoo, module-omnibus README and tags, https://github.com/magendooro/module-omnibus, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2 ↩3 ↩4
- Packagist, magendoo/module-omnibus, https://packagist.org/packages/magendoo/module-omnibus, checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- creativestyle, MageSuite lowest-price-logger, https://github.com/magesuite/lowest-price-logger, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2
- LCB, magento2-LCB_OmnibusDirective, https://github.com/lcbrq/magento2-LCB_OmnibusDirective, checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- CommerceGears, "Omnibus: Lowest Price & Price History (incl. GPSR)", https://commercegears.com/magento-2-extensions/omnibus-gpsr/, version 2.3.0, checked 22 October 2026. ↩
- CommerceGears, Omnibus user guide and FAQ, https://commercegears.com/user-guides/magento-2-extensions/omnibus-gpsr/, checked 22 October 2026. ↩1 ↩2 ↩3 ↩4 ↩5
From our shop